News Room

Free rides in LRT-1 on June 12

09 June 2017, MANILA – In celebration of the Philippines’ 119th Independence Day, Light Rail Transit Line 1 (LRT-1) operator Light Rail Manila Corporation (LRMC) today announced that passengers can enjoy free rides on LRT-1 during peak hours on June 12, 2017, Monday.

Commuters can enjoy free rides in all 20 stations of LRT-1 from Baclaran in Paranaque City to Roosevelt in Quezon City from 7:00 a.m. to 9:00 a.m. and from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. First trips leave the Baclaran and Roosevelt stations at 4:30AM while last northbound trip from Baclaran leaves at 10:00 p.m. and Roosevelt at 10:15 p.m.

This special treat to passengers comes following LRMC’s announcement of additional light rail vehicles (LRVs) that will add more trips to shorten passengers’ waiting time.


LRMC is a joint venture company of Metro Pacific Investments Corporation’s Metro Pacific Light Rail Corporation (MPLRC), Ayala Corporation’s AC Infrastructure Holdings Corporation (AC Infra), and the Philippine Investment Alliance for Infrastructure’s Macquarie Infrastructure Holdings (Philippines) PTE Ltd. (MIHPL)

Notice: ob_end_flush(): Failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/greenbul/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5309